February 2022 Most Anticipated

Halfway through the first month of 2022, and it’s time to look forward to all the new releases hitting shelves in February. January and February are my favorite time of the year to read, since it’s normally the coldest months of the year, it’s the perfect time to curl up on the couch and binge read anything and everything!

While I won’t be reading much in February this year, at least I don’t think I will be since we have a little one expecting to make his debut at the beginning of the month, I can tell you so many of these will be first on my list to read once I get time again.

February may be the shortest month of the year, but it’s not lacking in fabulous new releases. I’ve read a few February releases so far but I have a way to many other upcoming releases lined up to read over the next few weeks. I won’t get to all of them but be sure to check back for full reviews soon for some of them.

Already Read

Finlay Donovan is back in Finlay Donovan Knocks Em’ Dead. This series is the perfectly ridiculous and a page turner. While I didn’t like book #2 as much as the first, it’s still a fun and easy read.

REVIEW | FINLAY DONOVAN KNOCKS EM’ DEAD

If you’re looking for an uplifting contemporary fiction, that may just make sure shed a few tears, than The Bright Side Running Club is perfect for you. Based on the author’s own battle against Breast Cancer, we follow Kiera as she joins a running club comprised entirely of women actively fighting Breast Cancer.

Review | THE BRIGHT SIDE RUNNING CLUB

Supposedly perfect for fans of Six of Crows, League of Liars has a great premise but just didn’t deliver enough of anything for me. It has all the makings of a great storyline but the execution was ‘t nearly flushed out enough leaving readers with flat characters and a half developed magic system.

REVIEW | League of Liars

Woman Last Seen was a promising thriller and kept me captivated until about 2/3rds of the way in. Minus an ending that leaves you wanting more, this page turner is entertaining.

Review | Woman Last Seen

Lined up to read

While my personal TBR is always packed, these books are at the top of my list to start reading the second half of January. Most of these I’ve had my eye on for quite a while and they’re the ones that I’m most excited for.

These are just some of the upcoming February releases that I’ve read, but if you keep scrolling there are so many other amazing books coming out soon. Be sure to subscribe to get weekly updates from SPEAKING OF…, and make sure to follow us on Instagram @speakingof_books for reviews of all books I’m reading and other recommendation lists!

If you’re looking for something in particular to read, feel free to comment below or DM me on Instagram, and I’d be happy to help out!

KEEP SCROLLING TO SEE A FULL LIST OF ALL THE BOOKS I’M LOOKING FORWARD TO IN February.

For more great books coming soon & out now check out my Winter 2022 Most Anticipated List.

MOST ANTICIPATED WINTER 2022
Advertisements

February 1, 2022

Advertisements

February 8, 2022

Advertisements

February 15, 2022

Advertisements

February 22, 2022

Advertisements

I hope you found a book or books that you are truly excited about in this post. Let me know which other new releases you are excited for this month by commenting below or by messaging me on Instagram @speakingof_books. Don’t forget to follow me to get weekly updates and new reviews!

Happy Reading!

Disclaimer: Keep in mind that we may receive commissions when you click our links and make purchases. However, this does not impact our reviews and recommendation. We try our best to keep things fair and balanced, in order to help you make the best choice for you.

Advertisements

3 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply